I had a pretty nasty traffic accident about 3 weeks ago. Got t-boned, spun around 180 degrees going backwards down the road. The drive shaft rolled out from under the truck after I stopped. I didn't have any serious outward injuries, but have some back and neck pain. Been "off" ever since. Hard to sleep, get tired easy, no stamina.
Since then I have been noticing the habits and behaviors of other drivers. It scares the living daylights out of me. Texting, talking, weaving, flying. Reckless. Everybody's in a hurry and thinks they are the only ones on the road, or just don't give a flip.
We can't stop what other people do, but we can control our behavior and reactions. Be aware of your surroundings. Don't push the pace. Don't gun it when there's no where to go. If you're in a hurry, and have a wreck (even if its not your fault) you won't be in a hurry anymore. It took me 12 hrs just to shake off the shock. Let somebody else go first if its not apparent who got there first. Try to be accommodating if its practical. Just a thought...





No comments:
Post a Comment